The Honest Life

A blog about living an honest life filled with success, happiness, struggle, and most importantly, LOVE!

Sometimes the “Right” Path Finds You

I got an e-mail yesterday asking me a simple question: “How do I know that the path I am on is the right one?”

This is something that I used to struggle with A LOT! I was always so worried about doing the right things and making the right choices that I would pass up great opportunities because I didn’t know if they were part of the “path” that I should be on.

I realized pretty early on that when you just allow the Universe to work it’s magic, you’ll end up where you belong.

Everyday I try to be a good person in the truest sense. I try to put others before myself, I strive to help others enjoy life as much as I do, and most importantly I try and live honestly.

Sometimes you lose friends that you thought you’d be close with forever. Other times the girl of your dreams won’t give you a second look. But does that mean that your life is over? No! It means that the path that she/they were on isn’t the one you’re meant to travel down.

Don’t lose faith. Know who you are and be the best person you can be and I PROMISE, you’ll end up right where you belong.


Love,

Jack

One comment on “Sometimes the “Right” Path Finds You

  1. Scott
    August 31, 2012

    I needed to hear that today. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2012 by .
