The Honest Life

A blog about living an honest life filled with success, happiness, struggle, and most importantly, LOVE!

Live Healthier – Inside and Out

It’s a struggle every single day to make healthy decisions. Whether that involves working out, getting up at 7am to run, or just simply BEING healthier, it’s never easy; but it’s extremely important. Living a full, honest lifestyle involves being surrounded by people that treat you right and make you feel loved. It’s about living your life the best way that you know how to, and enjoying every moment of it.

I’ve been struggling over the last 12 months to try and live a healthier, more meaningful life. I woke up one day not liking the way that I looked or felt, and I knew I needed to change something. It’s difficult because I always end up in the same cycle; go to the gym and eat healthy for a couple months, and then fall back into old habits that have become routine over time. I think the longest I’ve been able to go is 6 months before I stopped. I never understood why that happened or why I couldn’t be like the guys I see in the gym that seem to be there 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! And then it hit me:

Everyone is different. Just as there is not a singular style of learning in school, there isn’t a single acceptable way to live a healthier lifestyle. Some people choose to not eat meat or animal byproducts and to only do cardio as their workout. Other people choose to gain extreme amounts of muscle mass by lifting for their max weight 5 days out of the week.

But for me, the reason I wasn’t succeeding in the long run was because I get bored doing the same thing over, and over again. And instead of realizing that and attempting to fix the issue, I kept doing the same thing hoping for a different result.

Figure out what works for you and what fits into your daily routine the best, and it will be WAY easier than if you were to try and copy someone else’s plan for happiness (like I was trying to do).

Living a healthy lifestyle isn’t about having a 6-pack or dating a beautiful woman (although both of those are great things to have). It’s about loving the skin that you’re in and enjoying the time that we are blessed to have on this Earth.

Strive for greatness, and don’t stop until you reach your goal.

My Love,

Jack

One comment on “Live Healthier – Inside and Out

  1. myhonestself
    August 23, 2012

    Reblogged this on JustMyFitNuts and commented:
    Couldn’t have said it better myself…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
